University of Mississippi

AMS Graduate Student Chapter


We are one of several Graduate Student Chapters sponsored by the American Mathematical Society (AMS).

Our mission is to serve as a vehicle for the sharing of mathematical progress and ideas in a community composed of mathematicians of all academic ranks.


Back row, left to right: Lynsey Cargile: Secretary,  Sandra Spiroff: Faculty Advisor , Shaohui Wang: Webmaster;

Front row, left to right: Chris Schwanke: President, Yongli Sang: Vice president,   Lauren Weatherall:Treasurer.