Bookmark this on Google Bookmark this on Yahoo Submit this to Digg Add to Del.icio.us Add to Facebook Subscribe to RSS
Ole Miss
photo

Welcome Media

Credentialing Center: Butler Auditorium in the Triplett Alumni Center

*All media are required to pick up their credentials before entering the perimeter.

Media Credentials will be distributed during the following hours (listed in local time):

Tuesday, September 23, Noon-5 p.m.
Wednesday, September 24, 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Thursday, September 25, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Friday, September 26, 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m.


Media Filing Center

The media filing center will be open and fully operational during the following hours:

Wednesday, September 24, 10 a.m.-6 p.m.
Thursday, September 25, 9 a.m.-8 p.m.
Friday, September 26, 7 a.m.-until.
Saturday, September 27, 6 a.m.-2 p.m.


**Hours may vary according to media need
 


Our goal is to serve working journalists in every way possible. During business hours, please call 662-915-5090. Our professional staff are available to members of the media around the clock. If you have any questions about our campus, our capabilities or need any assistance, please contact a member of our staff. We're here for you.

Note: The deadline to apply for media credentials has passed. Credentials and parking information is available.

For campus press passes (outside the debate area) contact Susan Joiner at sjoiner@olemiss.edu. Please include space and technical requirements in your e-mail.

The following University of Mississippi officials will be available to assist the media throughout the week leading up to and during the Sept. 26 presidential debate:

Broadcast
Andy Harper, 662-801-7786, acharper@olemiss.edu
Vince McCaskill, 901-299-5724, vincem@olemiss.edu

Print
Barbara Lago, 662-816-8611, blago@olemiss.edu
Mitchell Diggs, 662-915-7236, mdiggs@olemiss.edu

Blogs
Peter Cleary, 662-801-3556, mkcleary@olemiss.edu

Radio
Stephen Goforth, 678-472-1646, sgoforth@olemiss.edu

Please contact one of these individuals if you need information or have technical needs.

Enjoy Our Hospitality

As you make plans to cover the first presidential debate on September 26, the University of Mississippi and the Oxford community have scheduled several activities for you to experience genuine southern hospitality.

For more debate-related information go to:

University Relations Contacts

Andrew Harper, Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Media Relations,
Broadcast Contact
acharper@olemiss.edu
Office: 662-915-5090
Fax: 662-915-5689
Home: 662-513-4050
Cell: 662-801-7786

Barbara Lago, Director of Media and Public Relations, Print Contact
blago@olemiss.edu
Office: 662-915-7236
Fax: 662-915-5093
Home: 662-234-8411
Cell: 662-816-8611

Mitchell Diggs, Associate Director of Media and Public Relations, Print Contact
mdiggs@olemiss.edu
Office: 662-915-5639
Fax: 662-915-5093
Home: 662-234-6447

Linda Peal, Chancellor’s Office Communications Liaison
lpeal@olemiss.edu
Office: 662-915-1100
Fax: 662-915-5935
Home: 662-236-5703
Cell: 662-801-5779

Peter Cleary, Web Developer, Blog Contact
mkcleary@olemiss.edu
Office: 662-915-5078
Fax: 662-915-5093
Cell: 662-801-3556

Vince McCaskill, Broadcast Contact
Local Media Coordinator
vincem@olemiss.edu
Office: 662-915-5090
Fax: 662-915-5689
Cell: 901-299-5724

Gloria Kellum
Vice Chancellor for University Relations, University Spokesperson
gkellum@olemiss.edu
Office: 662-915-5124
Fax: 662-915-5689
Home: 662-234-5728
Cell: 662-816-8220