The University of Mississippi
Office of the Chancellor
Standing Committees
Academic Discipline
The duties and responsibilities of the Academic Discipline Committee are set forth in the University's M Book, Handbook of Standards and Activities. The committee conducts formal hearings on charges of academic dishonesty when a student who has had a penalty imposed against him or her for alleged academic dishonesty appeals that decision. The committee's decision is final unless the penalty assessed involves suspension or dismissal from the University, in which event that part of the penalty is subject to the approval of the Chancellor. The committee has jurisdiction over charges made in the College and Schools of the University other than those on the Medical Center campus and those on the Oxford campus that operate under approved honor systems. Faculty representatives on this committee will serve a five-year term.

The composition of the committee is as follows: 

  • Dr. Lori A. Wolff
    CHAIR : Faculty Member
    Member from 5/19/2010 to 8/15/2015
  • Dr. Adam S. Gussow
    Faculty : Member
    Member from 8/15/2014 to 8/15/2019
  • Ms. Amanda J. Johnston
    Faculty : Member
    Member from 8/15/2013 to 8/15/2018
  • Ms. Theresa H. Levitt
    Faculty : Member
    Member from 8/15/2013 to 8/15/2018
  • Dr. Nicolaas Prins
    Faculty : Member
    Member from 8/15/2012 to 8/15/2017
  • Dr. Felice A. Coles
    Faculty : Member
    Member from 1/15/2013 to 8/15/2016
  • Dr. Marilyn Mendolia
    Representative : Faculty Senate
    Member from 8/15/2014 to 8/15/2015
  • Dr. Charlotte F. Pegues
    Representative : Director of Admissions and Registrar,VC for Academic Affairs
    Member since 6/29/2004
  • Ms. Stacey A. Reycraft
    Representative (Non-Voting) : Director of Student Disability Services
    Member since 8/15/2013
  • Mr. Nicholas Keeling
    Graduate : Graduate Student Council President
    Member from 8/15/2014 to 8/15/2015
  • Ms. Mary Cossar
    Undergraduate : Associated Student Body
    Member from 8/15/2014 to 8/15/2015