People and Departments


Alphabetical Staff Directory
Departmental Directory
Organizational Chart

Departmental Directory

Library Administration
Archives and Special Collections
Circulation
Information Technology
Instruction & Outreach
Interlibrary Loan
Reference Department
Science Library
Technical Services
Web Services

Library Administration

J.D. Williams Library
1 Library Loop
University, MS 38677
662-915-7091
Administration Website

Name Title Phone Email
Rholes, Julia Dean of Libraries and Professor 915-5672 jrholes@olemiss.edu
Herrera, Gail Assistant Dean for Technical Services & Automation and Professor 915-5674 gherrera@olemiss.edu
Tipton, Jocelyn Assistant Dean for Public Services and Associate Professor 915-2340 jttipton@olemiss.edu
Barlow, Angela Development Officer 915-3181 ambarlow@olemiss.edu
Rogers, Pam Administrative Assistant 915-7092 plrogers@olemiss.edu
Webb, Tiffany Administrative Coordinator II 915-7656 tbswanso@olemiss.edu
Swindle, Barbara Senior Procurement Clerk 915-7091 baswindl@olemiss.edu





Archives and Special Collections

J.D. Williams Library
1 Library Loop
University, MS 38677
662-915-7408
Archives Website

Name Title Phone Email
Ford, Jennifer Head of Archives and Special Collections and Associate Professor 915-7639 jwford@olemiss.edu
Johnson, Greg Blues Curator and Associate Professor 915-7753 gj1@olemiss.edu
Leming, Jessica Visual Collections Librarian and Assistant Professor 915-5851 jleming1@olemiss.edu
Ivey, Susan Digital Initiatives Librarian and Assistant Professor 915-2024 slivey@olemiss.edu
McWhite, Leigh Political Papers Archivist and Associate Professor 915-1850 slmcwhit@olemiss.edu
Rogers, Lauren Library Specialist 915-7508 leroger4@olemiss.edu
Pawley, Tara Senior Library Assistant 915-1850 tapawley@olemiss.edu





Circulation Department

J.D. Williams Library
1 Library Loop
University, MS 38677
662-915-5858
Circulation Website

Name Title Phone Email
Whitehorn, Stan Head of Access Services/Operations Manager 915-7935 swhithrn@olemiss.edu
Bennett, Amanda Library Specialist 915-5876 asbennet@olemiss.edu
Palmertree, Robert Library Specialist 915-1528 reptree@olemiss.edu
Smith, Janice Senior Library Assistant 915-1528 jsmith@olemiss.edu
Dees, Ray Library Specialist 915-1528 erdees@olemiss.edu
Thompson, Keegan Senior Library Assistant 915-5876 kdthomps@go.olemiss.edu





Information Technology

J.D. Williams Library
1 Library Loop
University, MS 38677
662-915-5855

Name Title Phone Email
Herrera, Kevin Head of Library Information Technology and Associate Professor 915-7677 kherrera@olemiss.edu
Smith, Drew Network Administrator 915-5531 drewgs@olemiss.edu
Alexander, Larry Microcomputer Consultant I 915-5531 lgalexan@olemiss.edu





Instruction & Outreach

J.D. Williams Library
1 Library Loop
University, MS 38677
662-915-5867
Instruction Website

Name Title Phone Email
Gibson, Amy E. Head of Instruction, Information Literacy Librarian & Professor 915-7867 aemark@olemiss.edu
Dennis, Melissa Outreach & Instruction Librarian and Assistant Professor 915-5861 mdennis@olemiss.edu





Interlibrary Loan

J.D. Williams Library
1 Library Loop
University, MS 38677
662-915-5867
Interlibrary Loan Website

Name Title Phone Email
Greenwood, Judy Head of Interlibrary Loan and Associate Professor 915-7936 jgrnwood@olemiss.edu
Harrison, Lisa Library Specialist 915-5867 ljharris@olemiss.edu
Open Senior Library Assistant
Mutchler, Don Library Specialist 915-1212 dkmutch1@olemiss.edu





Reference Department

J.D. Williams Library
1 Library Loop
University, MS 38677
662-915-5855
Reference Website

Name Title Phone Email
Johnson, Ryan Head of Information Services and Associate Professor 915-5877 rjohnson@olemiss.edu
Deegan, Joan Business Reference Librarian and Assistant Professor 915-7933 jjdeegan@olemiss.edu
Kurtz, Royce AICPA/Reference Librarian and Associate Professor 915-5537 ulkurtz@olemiss.edu
Watson, Alex Reference Librarian and Assistant Professor 915-5866 apwatson@olemiss.edu
Open Education Reference Librarian and Assistant Professor
Young, Brian Engineering Reference Librarian and Assistant Professor 915-7933 bwyoung@olemiss.edu
Reed, Jacqueline Library Specialist 915-5866 jreed@olemiss.edu





Science Library

1031 Natural Products Center
University of Mississippi
University, MS 38677
662-915-7381
Science Library Website

Name Title Phone Email
Choinski, Buffy Head of Science Library and Professor 915-7910 ulemc@olemiss.edu
McCain, Deborah Research Associate and Librarian 915-5668 dmccain@olemiss.edu
Driver, Andrea Senior Library Assistant 915-7381 afinley@olemiss.edu





Technical Services

J.D. Williams Library
1 Library Loop
University, MS 38677
662-915-5862

Name Title Phone Email
Cataloging and Metadata      
Emanuel, Michelle Head of Cataloging and Associate Professor 915-7953 memanuel@olemiss.edu
Cheng, Daisy Senior Catalog Librarian and Associate Professor 915-7951 dtcheng@olemiss.edu
Leslie, John Music Catalog Librarian and Associate Professor 915-7953 jleslie@olemiss.edu
Harry, Tina Catalog & Assistant Automation Librarian and Associate Professor 915-5459 tharry@olemiss.edu
Dorris, Elizabeth Library Specialist 915-5862 eadorris@olemiss.edu
Parker, Celest Library Specialist 915-5862 cparker@olemiss.edu
Acquisitions & Continuing Resources      
Torbert, Christina Head of Continuing Resources and Associate Professor 915-7059 ctorbert@olemiss.edu
Brosek, Jennifer Electronic Resources Librarian and Assistant Professor 915-3409 jabrosek@olemiss.edu
Williams, Melissa Library Specialist 915-3409 mmwill@olemiss.edu
Frierson, Lavorace Senior Library Assistant 915-5862 lfrierso@olemiss.edu
Rogers, Kristin Library Specialist 915-5459 kerogers@olemiss.edu
Cullison, Martha Senior Library Assistant 915-5862 mculliso@olemiss.edu
Pruitt, Alana Library Specialist 915-5862 apruitt@olemiss.edu
Government Documents      
Harper, Laura Head of Government Documents and Associate Professor 915-7986 lgharper@olemiss.edu
Peck, Rachel Senior Library Assistant 915-5862 rlpeck@olemiss.edu





Web Services

J.D. Williams Library
1 Library Loop
University, MS 38677
662-915-7353

Name Title Phone Email
Riley-Huff, Debra A. Head of Web Services & Associate Professor 915-7353 rileyhuf@olemiss.edu
Wu, Jing Jing Web Services Librarian and Assistant Professor 915-7353 jwu2@olemiss.edu


Copyright © 2012 The University of Mississippi. All rights reserved.