Academic Calendar - August Intersession 2011

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

March 23-April 6 Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 30-April 13 Wed-Wed Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 30-June 30 Wed-Thurs Phase 1 registration period
May 27 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
July 1 Friday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration
July 31 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
August 1 Monday Classes begin; late registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through Aug 2.
August 2 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
August 4 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended Aug 2).
August 12 Friday Classes end.
August 13 Saturday Final examinations held.

 

back to schedule content page