Academic Calendar - Summer First Term 2011

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

March 23-April 6 Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 30- April 13 Wed-Wed Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 30-April 30 Wed-Sat Phase 1 registration period
April 15 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
May 1 Sunday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
May 30 Monday MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative offices closed.)
May 31 Tuesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
June 1 Wednesday Classes begin; registration fee of ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through June 3.
June 3 Friday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
June 4 Saturday $5 fee assessed per drop or add.
June 14 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended June 3).
June 27 Monday Classes end.
June 28-29 Tue-Wed Final Examinations.

 

back to schedule content page