Academic Calendar

Winter Intersession 2012

*Important Information: Make-up days could possibly be added to the end of the published calendar, which could include Saturday classes.  Enrollees are encouraged to avoid making commitments that would prevent them from attending classes or exams that could be held on these make-up days if necessary due to weather or other unpredictable circumstances.

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

Oct 21 - Nov 4 Fri-Fri Academic Advising (for winter session  and spring)
Oct 28 - Nov 11 Fri-Fri Priority Registration (for winter session and spring)
Oct 28 – Nov 30 Fri-Wed Phase 1 registration period (for winter session and spring)
November 18 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
December 1 Thursday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration
January 1 Sunday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
January 2 Monday Classes begin; late registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through January 3.
January 3 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
January 5 Thursday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period January 3).
January 13 Friday Classes end
January 14 Saturday Final examinations