Academic Calendar

Summer 2013 - Full Term 2013

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

March 20-April 3 Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 27-April 10 Wed-Wed Priority Registration  (for all summer terms and fall)
March 27-April 30 Wed-Tues Phase 1 registration period
April 12 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
May 1 Wednesday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
May 27 Monday MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative offices closed.)
May 28 Tuesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
May 29 Wednesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through June 4. 
June 4 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes.  Refund period ends.
June 5 Wednesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
June 24-28 Mon-Fri Classes suspended. 
June 25 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended June 4).
July 1 Monday Classes reconvene
July 4 Thursday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY observed (Administrative offices closed.)
July 24 Wednesday Classes end.
July 25-26 Thurs-Fri Final Examinations