Academic Calendar

Summer 2014 - Full Term 2014

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

March 19-April 2 Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 26-April 9 Wed-Wed Priority Registration  (for all summer terms and fall)
March 26-April 30 Wed-Wed Phase 1 registration period
April 11 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
May 1 Thursday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
May 26 Monday MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY (Administrative offices closed.)
May 27 Tuesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
May 28 Wednesday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through June 3. 
June 3 Tuesday Last day to register or add classes.  Refund period ends.
June 4 Wednesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
June 18 Wednesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended June 3).
June 23-27 Mon-Fri Classes suspended. 
June 30 Monday Classes reconvene
July 4 Friday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY observed (Administrative offices closed.)
July 23 Wednesday Classes end.
July 24-25 Thurs-Fri Final Examinations