Academic Calendar

Summer 2014 - Second Term 2014

Date(s)

Day(s)

Event(s)

March 19- April 2 Wed-Wed Academic Advising (for all summer terms and fall)
March 26- April 9 Wed-Wed Priority Registration (for all summer terms and fall)
March 26-May 31 Wed-Sat Phase 1 registration period
May 23 Friday Application for first-time enrollment should be submitted no later than this date.
June 1 Sunday $50 registration fee assessed this date.  Phase 2 registration.
June 25 Wednesday Last day to officially cancel registration and avoid responsibility for payment of tuition and fees.
June 26 Thursday Classes begin; registration fee ($100) assessed this date; 100% refund (less 5% of fees or $100, whichever is less) on withdrawals through June 30.
June 30 Monday Last day to register or add classes; refund period ends.
July 1 Tuesday $10 fee assessed per drop or add.
July 4 Friday INDEPENDENCE DAY HOLIDAY observed  (Administrative offices closed.)
July 8 Tuesday Deadline for course withdrawals (no refund; refund period ended June 30).
July 23 Wednesday Classes end.
July 24-25 Thurs-Fri Final examinations.