Faculty Senators 2017-2018

Officers
Senate Chair: Brice Noonan (Biology)
Vice Chair: Stacey Lantagne (Law)
Secretary: Meagen Rosenthal (Pharmacy Administration)
Past Chair: Michael Barnett (Theatre & Film)

Chair of Committee on Academic Instructional Affairs: Corina Petrescu (Modern Languages)
Chair of Committee on Academic Conduct: Vivian Ibrahim (History)
Chair of Committee on Development & Planning: Mary Roseman (Nutrition & Hospitality Management)
Chair of Committee on Finance & Benefits:
Phillis George (Higher Education)
Chair of Committee on Governance: April Holm (History)
Chair of Committee on Research & Creative Achievement
: Thomas Peattie (Music)
Chair of Committee on University Services: Brad Jones (Biology)

Senators:

Accountancy
Name: Jeff Pickerd
Email: jspicker@olemiss.edu

African American Studies
Name: Le'Trice Donaldson
Email: lddonald@olemiss.edu

Art & Art History
Name: Nancy Wicker
Email: nwicker@olemiss.edu

Biology (1)
Name: Brad Jones
Email: jonesbw@olemiss.edu

Biology (2)
Name: Brice Noonan
Email: bnoonan@olemiss.edu

BioMolecular Sciences
Name: Cole Stevens
Email: stevens@olemiss.edu

Chemical Engineering
Name: Brenda Prager
Email: bhprager@olemiss.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry
Name: Amal Dass
Email:  amal@olemiss.edu

Civil Engineering
Name: Chris Mullen
Email: cvchris@olemiss.edu

Classics
Name: Aileen Ajootian
Email: ajootian@olemiss.edu

Communication Sciences & Disorders
Name: Carolyn Higdon
Email:  chigdon@olemiss.edu

Computer & Information Science
Name: Byung Jang
Email:  bjang@cs.olemiss.edu

Economics
Name: Vacant
Email: 

Electrical Engineering
Name: Lei Cao
Email:  lcao@olemiss.edu

English (1)
Name: Matt Bondurant
Email:  mrbondur@olemiss.edu

English (2)
Name: Cristie Ellis
Email:  ceellis2@olemiss.edu

English (3)
Name: Beth Ann Fennelly
Email:  bafennel@olemiss.edu

Finance
Name: Kathleen Fuller
Email: kfuller@bus.olemiss.edu

Geology
Name: Jennifer Gifford
Email: jngiffor@olemiss.edu

Health, Exercise Science & Recreation Management
Name: KoFan Lee
Email: klee18@olemiss.edu

Higher Education
Name: Phillis George
Email:  plgeorge@olemiss.edu

History (1)
Name: Zachary Kagan Guthrie
Email:  zkguthri@olemiss.edu

History (2)
Name: April Holm
Email:  aholm@olemiss.edu

History (3)
Name: Vivian Ibrahim
Email:  vibrahim@olemiss.edu

Journalism
Name: Evangeline Robinson
Email: ewrobins@olemiss.edu

Law
Name: Stacey Lantagne
Email: lantagne@olemiss.edu

Leadership & Counselor Education
Name: Dennis Bunch
Email: dbunch@olemiss.edu

Legal Studies
Name: Kimberly Kaiser
Email: kakaise1@olemiss.edu

Library (1)
Name: Cecelia Parks
Email: cparks@olemiss.edu

Library (2)
Name: Kristin Rogers
Email: kerogers@olemiss.edu

Management
Name: John Berns
Email: jpberns@olemiss.edu

Management Information Systems
Name: Sumali Conlon
Email: sconlon@bus.olemiss.edu

Marketing
Name: Saim Kashmiri
Email: skashmiri@olemiss.edu

Mathematics
Name: Jeremy Clark
Email: jeremy@olemiss.edu

Mechanical Engineering
Name: Tejas Pandya
Email: tspandya@olemiss.edu

Modern Languages (1)
Name: Corina Petrescu
Email: petrescu@olemiss.edu

Modern Languages (2)
Name: Tamara Warhol
Email: twarhol@olemiss.edu

Music (1)
Name: Thomas Peattie
Email: tpeattie@olemiss.edu

Music (2)
Name: John Schuesselin
Email: jschuess@olemiss.edu

Nutrition & Hospitality Management
Name: Mary Roseman
Email: mroseman@olemiss.edu  

Pharmaceutics
Name: Chalet Tan
Email: chalettan@olemiss.edu  

Pharmacy Administration
Name: Meagen Rosenthal
Email: mmrosent@olemiss.edu

Pharmacy Practice
Name: Stuart Haines
Email: sthaines@umc.edu

Philosophy & Religion
Name: Fei Lan
Email: flan@olemiss.edu

Physics & Astronomy
Name: Breese Quinn
Email: quinn@phy.olemiss.edu

Political Science
Name: Susan Allen
Email: shallen@olemiss.edu

Psychology
Name: Marilyn Mendolia
Email: pymm@olemiss.edu

Public Policy Leadership
Name: Kyle Fritz
Email: kgfritz@olemiss.edu

Social Work
Name: Tess Lefmann
Email: tlefmann@olemiss.edu

Sociology & Anthropology (1)
Name: Simone Delerme
Email: sdelerme@olemiss.edu

Sociology & Anthropology (2)
Name: Ana Velitchkova
Email: avelitch@olemiss.edu

Teacher Education (1)
Name: Andy Cheng
Email: qcheng@olemiss.edu

Teacher Education (2)
Name: Laura Prior
Email: lfprior@olemiss.edu

Teacher Education (3)
Name: Roy Thurston
Email: rthursto@olemiss.edu

Theatre & Film
Name: René Pulliam
Email: rpulliam@olemiss.edu

Writing & Rhetoric
Name: Stephen Monroe
Email: smonroe@olemiss.edu