Faculty Senators 2016-2017

Officers
Senate Chair: Brice Noonan (Biology)
Vice Chair: Stacey Lantagne (Law)
Secretary: Meagen Rosenthal (Pharmacy Administration)
Past Chair: Michael Barnett (Theatre Arts)

Chair of Committee on Academic Instructional Affairs: Michelle Emanuel (Library)
Chair of Committee on Academic Conduct: Vivian Ibrahim (History)
Chair of Committee on Development & Planning: Peter Reed (English)
Chair of Committee on Finance & Benefits: Travis King
(Pharmacy Practice)
Chair of Committee on Governance: Mary Roseman (Nutrition & Hospitality Management)
Chair of Committee on Research & Creative Achievement
: Patrick Curtis (Biology)
Chair of Committee on University Services: Katie McKee (English)

Senators:

Accountancy
Name: Rachna Prakash
Email: rprakash@olemiss.edu

African American Studies
Name: Patrick Alexander
Email: pealexan@olemiss.edu

Art & Art History
Name: Kris Belden-Adams
Email: kkbelden@olemiss.edu

Biology (1)
Name: Patrick Curtis
Email: pdcurtis@olemiss.edu

Biology (2)
Name: Brice Noonan
Email: bnoonan@olemiss.edu

BioMolecular Sciences
Name: Zia Shariat-Madar
Email: madar@olemiss.edu

Chemical Engineering
Name: Esteban Urena-Benavides
Email: eurenab@olemiss.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry
Name: Randy Wadkins
Email:  rwadkins@olemiss.edu

Civil Engineering
Name: Chris Mullen
Email: cvchris@olemiss.edu

Classics
Name: Aileen Ajootian
Email: ajootian@olemiss.edu

Communication Sciences & Disorders
Name: Tossi Ikuta
Email:  tikuta@olemiss.edu

Computer & Information Science
Name: Feng Wang
Email:  fwang@cs.olemiss.edu

Economics
Name: Mark Van Boening
Email:  bmvan@olemiss.edu 

Electrical Engineering
Name: Alex Yakovlev
Email:  yakovlev@olemiss.edu

English (1)
Name: Mary Hayes
Email:  hayes@olemiss.edu

English (2)
Name: Katie McKee
Email:  kmckee@olemiss.edu

English (3)
Name: Peter Reed
Email:  preed@olemiss.edu

Finance
Name: Mark Walker
Email: mwalker@bus.olemiss.edu

Geology
Name: Andrew O'Reilly
Email: aoreilly@olemiss.edu

Health, Exercise Science & Recreation Management
Name: Paul Loprinzi
Email: pdloprin@olemiss.edu

History (1)
Name: Zachary Kagan Guthrie
Email:  zkguthri@olemiss.edu

History (2)
Name: Vivian Ibrahim
Email:  vibrahim@olemiss.edu

History (3)
Name: Jarod Roll
Email: jhroll@olemiss.edu

Journalism (1)
Name: Alysia Burton Steele
Email: alysia@olemiss.edu

Journalism (2)
Name: Debora Wenger
Email: drwenger@olemiss.edu

Law (1)
Name: Antonia Eliason
Email: aeliason@olemiss.edu

Law (2)
Name: Stacey Lantagne
Email: lantagne@olemiss.edu

Leadership/Ed Counseling
Name: Dennis Bunch
Email: dbunch@olemiss.edu

Legal Studies
Name: Eric Lambert
Email: eglamber@olemiss.edu

Library (1)
Name: Michelle Emmanuel
Email: memanuel@olemiss.edu

Library (2)
Name: Amy Gibson
Email: aemark@olemiss.edu

Library (3)
Name: Christina Torbert
Email: ctorbert@olemiss.edu

Management
Name: Vishal Gupta
Email: vkgupta@olemiss.edu

Management Information Systems
Name: Sumali Conlon
Email: sconlon@bus.olemiss.edu

Marketing
Name: Lifeng Yang
Email: lyang@bus.olemiss.edu

Mathematics
Name: Sandra Spiroff
Email: spiroff@olemiss.edu

Mechanical Engineering
Name: Tejas Pandya
Email: tspandya@olemiss.edu

Modern Languages (1)
Name: Stephen Fafulas
Email: stephenf@olemiss.edu

Modern Languages (2)
Name: Sara Wellman
Email: slwellma@olemiss.edu

Music (1)
Name: Thomas Peattie
Email: tpeattie@olemiss.edu

Music (2)
Name: Vacant
Email: 

Nutrition & Hospitality Management
Name: Mary Roseman
Email: mroseman@olemiss.edu  

Pharmaceutics
Name: Chalet Tan
Email: chalettan@olemiss.edu  

Pharmacy Administration
Name: Meagen Rosenthal
Email: mmrosent@olemiss.edu

Pharmacy Practice
Name: Travis King
Email: stking@umc.edu

Philosophy & Religion
Name: James Bos
Email: jmbos@olemiss.edu

Physics & Astronomy
Name: Breese Quinn
Email: quinn@phy.olemiss.edu

Political Science
Name: Ben Jones
Email: btjones1@olemiss.edu

Psychology
Name: Marilyn Mendolia
Email: pymm@olemiss.edu

Public Policy Leadership
Name: Christian Sellar
Email: csellar@olemiss.edu

Social Work
Name: Javier Boyas
Email: jfboyas@olemiss.edu

Sociology & Anthropology (1)
Name: Marcos Mendaoza
Email: mendoza@olemiss.edu

Sociology & Anthropology (2)
Name: Minjoo Oh
Email: minjoo@olemiss.edu

Teacher Education (1)
Name: Rosemary Oliphant-Ingham
Email: ringham@olemiss.edu

Teacher Education (2)
Name: William Sumrall
Email: sumrall@olemiss.edu

Teacher Education (3)
Name: Roy Thurston
Email: rthursto@olemiss.edu

Theatre Arts
Name: Rory Ledbetter
Email: rledbett@olemiss.edu