Lyceum Logo
Credits Setup Downloads Welcome

This Web site was produced by M.K. Smith and the Office of Information Technology
with support from the Office of the Chancellor and the Office of University Communications.

Video shot and edited by Running Pony Productions, Memphis, Tennessee.

Narrated by Beckett Howorth.

Web site designed by University Publications.

Contemporary campus photographs by Imaging Services.

Historic campus photographs and information provided by Dr. Gerald Walton,
Dr. T.J. Ray, and Jennifer Ford, Shugana Campbell, and Greg Johnson in the Department of Archives and Special Collections, University of Mississippi Libraries.

William Faulkner images from the Bern Keating Collection and Cofield Collection, Southern Media Archives, Special Collections, University of Mississippi Libraries.

James Meredith images (1962) from the Mississippi Highway Patrol Collection and Russell Barrett Collection, Special Collections, University of Mississippi Libraries.

John Achilles Harris’ Civil War letter and photograph provided by Betty Bowling of Springdale, Arkansas.

The 1861 campus map was drawn by Deborah Freeland.

UM music by The Pride of the South Ole Miss Band, the University Wind Ensemble,
the University of Mississippi Gospel Choir, and Blue Ten Harmony.

Additional assistance provided by

Campus Programming
Jennifer Taylor

Center for Media Production and Distributed Learning
Andy Harper

Center for the Study of Southern Culture
Mary Hartwell Howorth
Dr. Charles Reagan Wilson

College of Liberal Arts
Dean’s Office

Croft Institute for International Studies
Office of the Executive Director

Department of Art
Robert Malone and his Fall ’06 “Drawing I” class

Department of English
Dr. Ethel Young-Minor and her Spring ’07 “Studies in Southern Literature” class

Department of Theatre Arts
Dr. Jim Shollenberger and his Spring ’07 “Introduction to Film Directing” class

Ford Center for the Performing Arts
Norman Easterbrook
Jennifer Pardoe

National Center for Natural Products Research
Christina Coleman
LaJune Mills
Dr. Rita Moraes
Dr. Rahul Pawar
Don Stanford

Northwestern University Archives
Allen Streicker

Office of Student Housing
Lorinda Krhut
Melinda Pullen
Erika Bawden and residents of Hefley Hall

Ole Miss Athletics
Langston Rogers
J Stern

Ole Miss Bookstore

Ole Miss Dining Services

Rowan Oak, University Museum
William Griffith

School of Business Administration
Dr. Tony Ammeter and his Fall ’06 “MBA Mobilizing Technology” class

Student "Grips"
Ashley DeVould
Matt Mosley
Robert Motherwell
Kristy Thomas

Tad Smith Coliseum
Brian Russell

University of Mississippi Libraries
Dean's Office
Department of Archives and Special Collections

University of Mississippi Physical Plant
Chris Harwell
Andre LeBlanc

UM students, faculty, and staff who stopped what they were doing and graciously appeared in shots at the request of the video crew

Vaught-Hemingway Stadium
Barry Arrington

Dr. Thomas Wallace