State Politics and Policy Section Historical List of Officers

1989-90

President:	Virginia Gray
Secretary Treasurer:	David Lowery
1990 APSA Program	Chair: Virginia Gray
Executive Council:	Harvey Tucker
	Paul Brace
	David Everson
	William Berry
	Henry Glick

1990-91

President:	William Berry
Secretary Treasurer:	David Lowery
1991 APSA Program Chair:	Ron Weber
Executive Council:	Henry Glick
	David Everson
	Dick Winters
	Ken Meier
	Carol Weissert

1991-92

President:	Ken Meier
Secretary Treasurer:	Dick Winters
1992 APSA Program	Chair: James Garand
Executive Council:	David Everson
	Henry Glick
	Carol Weissert
	Paul Brace

President:	Paul Brace
Secretary Treasurer:	Dick Winters
1993 APSA Program Chair:	Dennis Grady
Executive Council:	Charles Barrilleaux
	James Garand
	Carol Weissert
	Saundra Schneider

1993-94

President:	Ruth Jones
Secretary Treasurer:	Charles Barrilleaux
1994 APSA Program Chair:	John McIver
Executive Council:	Saundra Schneider
	Thomas Holbrook
	Thad Beyle
	James Garand
	Dick Winters

1994-95

President:	James Garand
Secretary Treasurer:	Charles Barrilleaux
1995 APSA Program Chair:	Saundra Schneider
Executive Council:	Thomas Holbrook
	Thad Beyle
	Margery Ambrosius
	John McIver

1995-96

President:	Gerald Wright
Secretary Treasurer:	Charles Barrilleaux
1996 APSA Program Chair:	Thomas Holbrook
Executive Council:	Margery Ambrosius
	Thad Beyle
	Jan Leighley
	John McIver

1996-97

President:	Gerald Wright
Secretary Treasurer:	Saundra Schneider
1997 APSA Program Chair:	Jan Leighley
Executive Council:	Michael Berkman
	Frances Berry
	Tom Holbrook
	Vacant

President:	Dick Winters
Secretary Treasurer:	Saundra Schneider
1998 APSA Program Chair:	Rodney Hero
Executive Council:	Michael Berkman

Frances Berry Susan Hansen Rodney Hero

1998-99

President:	Dick Winters
Secretary Treasurer:	Saundra Schneider
1999 APSA Program Chair:	Susan Hansen
Executive Council:	Michael Berkman
	Kim Q. Hill
	Michael Mintrom
	Colleen Grogan

1999-2000

President:	Saundra Schneider
Secretary Treasurer:	Michael Berkman
2000 APSA Program Chair:	Kim Q. Hill
Executive Council:	Colleen Grogan
	Michael Mintrom
	Tom Carsey
	Randall Partin

2000-01

President:	Saundra Schneider
Secretary Treasurer:	Michael Berkman
2001 APSA Program Chain	r: Michael Mintrom
Executive Council:	Tom Carsey
	Randall Partin
	David Hedge
	Lael Keiser
	Kevin Smith
	Marjorie Ferguson

President:	Ron Weber
Secretary Treasurer:	Michael Berkman
2002 APSA Program Chair:	Barbara Norrander
Executive Council:	David Hedge
	Lael Keiser
	Kevin Smith
	Beth Reingold
	James Alt

2002-03

President:	Ron Weber
Secretary Treasurer:	Tom Carsey
2003 APSA Program Chair:	Paul Brace
Executive Council:	David Lowery
	Beth Reingold
	James Alt
	Laura Langer
	Melinda Gann Hall
	Richard Fording

2003-04

President:	David Lowery
Secretary Treasurer:	Tom Carsey
2004 APSA Program Chair:	Melinda Gann Hall
Executive Council:	Richard Fording
	Laura Langer
	Chris Mooney
	Kathleen Bratton
	Todd Donavan
	Lonna Atkeson

2004-05

President:	David Lowery
Secretary Treasurer:	Tom Carsey
2005 APSA Program Chair:	Don Haider-Markel
Executive Council:	Chris Mooney
	Kathleen Bratton
	Todd Donavan
	Mark Rom
	Kevin Smith
	Caroline Tolbert

President:	Melinda Gann Hall
Secretary-Treasurer:	Tom Carsey
2006 APSA Program Chair:	Kathleen Bratton
Executive Council:	Mark Rom
	Kevin Smith

Caroline Tolbert Kerry Haynie Cherie Maestas Paul Teske

2006-07

President:Melinda Gann HallSecretary-Treasurer:Tom Carsey2007 APSA Program Chair:Thad KousserExecutive Council:Kerry HaynieCherie MaestasPaul TeskeFrederick BoehmkeNancy Martorano

SPPQ Award Committee for the best paper on state politics and policy presented at any professional meeting in the previous calendar year.

Charles Shipan

Michael Martinez (chair), University of Florida Michelle Barnillo, Christopher Newport University Benjamin Highton, University of California, Davis.

2007-08

President:	Richard Niemi
Secretary-Treasurer:	Tom Carsey
2008 APSA Program Chair:	Chris Bonneau, University of Pittsburgh
Executive Council:	Elected 9/2006
	Frederick Boehmke, University of Iowa
	Nancy Martorano, University of Dayton
	Charles Shipan, University of Michigan
	Elected 9/2007:
	Cynthia Bowling, Auburn University
	Robert Hogan, Louisiana State University
	Marjorie Sarbaugh-Thompson, Wayne State U
Webmaster	Jonathan Winburn, University of Mississippi

Conference Site Selection Committee Andrew Karch, Chair Ron Weber Caroline Tolbert Best Paper and Best Graduate Student Paper Committee Cynthia Bowling (chair), Auburn University Robert Hogan, Louisiana State University Marjorie Sarbaugh-Thompson, Wayne State University

SPPQ Award Committee for the best paper on state politics and policy presented at any professional meeting in the previous calendar year.

Barbara Norrander (chair), University of Arizona Eric Plutzer, Pennsylvania State University Thad Kousser, UC-San Diego

2008-09

President: Secretary-Treasurer: 2009 APSA Program Chair: Executive Council:	Richard Niemi Tom Carsey Beth Reingold, Emory University Elected 9/2007: Cynthia Bowling, Auburn University Robert Hogan, Louisiana State University Marjorie Sarbaugh-Thompson, Wayne State U Elected 9/2008 Donald Haider-Markel, University of Kansas Robert Lowry, University of Texas-Dallas Susan Yackee, University of Wisconsin
Webmaster	Jonathan Winburn, University of Mississippi
Newsletter editor	Shannon Jenkins, U of Mass, Dartmouth

Conference Site Selection Committee Andrew Karch, Chair Ron Weber Caroline Tolbert

Best Paper and Best Graduate Student Paper Committee Donald Haider-Markel, University of Kansas Robert Lowry, University of Texas-Dallas Susan Yackee, University of Wisconsin (chair)

Nominating committee

Cynthia Bowling, Auburn University Robert Hogan, Louisiana State University (chair) Marjorie Sarbaugh-Thompson, Wayne State U Career Achievement Award committee Virginia Gray, University of North Carolina Melinda Gann Hall, Michigan State University James Garand, Louisiana State University

2009-10

President: Secretary-Treasurer: 2010 APSA Program Chair: Executive Council:	Lilliard Richardson, University of Missouri Margaret Ferguson, IUPUI Richard Fording, University of Kentucky Elected 9/2008 Donald Haider-Markel, University of Kansas Robert Lowry, University of Texas-Dallas Susan Yackee, University of Wisconsin Elected 9/3/2009 James King, University of Wyoming Elizabeth Rigby, University of Houston Neil Woods, University of South Carolina
Webmaster	Jonathan Winburn, University of Mississippi

Shannon Jenkins, U of Mass, Dartmouth

2010-11

Newsletter editor

President:	Lilliard Richardson, University of Missouri
Secretary-Treasurer:	Margaret Ferguson, IUPUI
2011 APSA Program Chair:	Andrew Karch, University of Minnesota
Executive Council:	Elected 9/2009 James King, University of Wyoming Elizabeth Rigby, University of Houston Neil Woods, University of South Carolina
	Elected 9/2010 Martin Johnson, University of California, Riverside Wendy Martinek, Binghamton University Daniel A. Smith, University of Florida
Webmaster	Jonathan Winburn, University of Mississippi
Newsletter editor	Shannon Jenkins, U of Mass, Dartmouth

President:	Caroline Tolbert
Secretary-Treasurer:	Margaret Ferguson
2012 APSA Program Chair:	Cherie Maestas
Executive Council:	Martin Johnson
	Wendy Martinek
	Daniel A. Smith

J. Robert Baker	
Chris Bonneau	
Regina Branton	

Webmaster	Jonathan Winburn, University of Mississippi
Newsletter editor	Shannon Jenkins, U of Mass, Dartmouth